

## MEETING OF THE PRESIDENTIAL CLIMATE COMMISSION

## Friday 9 June 2023, 08H20 - 13h00

VENUE: Constitution Hill, Johannesburg

**Note**: A **CLOSED Commissioners-ONLY** meeting from 08:00 – 08:15, will precede the official Commission meeting which will start promptly at 08:25.

## Chair: Valli Moosa

No.	Time	Item	Presenter	
1.	08h25	Opening Remarks	Valli Moosa	
2.	08h40	Report by Executive Director	Crispian Olver	
3.	09h00	Implementing just transition in Mpumalanga Province	<ul> <li>Premier Refilwe Mtsweni- Tsipane</li> </ul>	
4.	09h45	<ul> <li>SA's Electric Vehicle Transition</li> <li>Industry perspective</li> <li>Discussion re next steps</li> </ul>	<ul><li>Mr Mikel Mabasa, NAAMSA</li><li>Steve Nicholls</li></ul>	
10H30		TEA BREAK		
5.	10h45	Youth-led Climate Initiatives (in celebration of Youth Month)	Youth delegation (TBC)	
6.	11h30	<ul> <li>Electricity &amp; JET-IP recommendations</li> <li>Reflections on process and outcomes</li> <li>Discussion re next steps</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Lebogang Mulaisi &amp; Shamini Harrington</li> <li>Rudi Dicks</li> </ul>	



Agenda

No.	Time	Item	Presenter
7.	12h00	For Noting: Reports by Chairs/ Delegates of Working Groups / Committee	
		<ul> <li>Finance and Governance Committee</li> <li>Adaptation &amp; Resilience</li> <li>Net-zero Pathways</li> <li>Climate Finance</li> <li>Monitoring &amp; Evaluation</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Joanne Bate</li> <li>Makoma Lekalakala</li> <li>Lebogang Mulaisi</li> <li>Shamini Harrington</li> <li>Melissa Fourie</li> </ul>
8.	12h40	For Approval: 24 February 2023 Minutes of the last meeting	Nonhlanhla Jones
9.	12h45	Closure	Valli Moosa
	13h00	LUNCH	