

## 17th MEETING OF THE PRESIDENTIAL CLIMATE COMMISSION

Friday 7 March 2025, 08H00 - 13h00,

NEDLAC House, 14A Jellicoe Avenue Rosebank, Johannesburg

**Note**: A **CLOSED Commissioners-ONLY** meeting from 08:00 – 08:30, will precede the official Commission meeting which will start promptly at 08:30.

**Chair: Dr Crispian Olver** 

No.	Time	Item	Presenter
1.	08h30	Opening Remarks	Crispian Olver
2.	08h40	Report by Executive Director	Dorah Modise / Blessing Manale
3.	09h00	Reports by Chairs of Working Groups  1. Adaptation & Resilience 2. Net-zero Pathways 3. Climate Finance 4. Monitoring & Evaluation 5. Finance & Governance Committee	<ul> <li>Shafick Adams</li> <li>Louise Naude</li> <li>Shamini Harrington</li> <li>Mapaseka Lukhele</li> <li>Gideon Serfontein</li> </ul>
4.	09H45	<ul> <li>The Global Climate Challenge and Current Geopolitics</li> <li>Keynote input</li> <li>Open discussion on implications for SA Transition</li> </ul>	<ul><li>Sir David King</li><li>All Commissioners</li></ul>
10h4	5	TEA BREA	AK
5.	11h00	<ul> <li>Key Strategic Priorities for 2025</li> <li>Recap of PCC Strategic Plan and outcome from Commission retreat</li> <li>Open discussion on priorities for</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Dorah Modise / Blessing Manale</li> <li>All Commissioners</li> </ul>
6.	12h15	remainder of Commission's term  Review of Disaster Management  System  Summary of report Discussion	Shafick Adams     Dhesigen Naidoo
7.	12h45	For Approval: Minutes of previous meeting	Nonhlanhla Jones
8.	12h55	Any other business	Crispian Olver
9.	13h00	Closure	Crispian Olver
13:0	0- 13:30	MEDIA ENGAGEMENT: COMMISSI	ON TRANSITION